Water On Sale


Our local Smith’s is having a sale on cases of water. I picked up four for $10, plus I had a $5 “next-visit-coupon” so I actually got them for $5. That’s $1.25 per case! I don’t even think the water coming out of my faucet is that inexpensive… LOL!

In addition to the water, they were also having a case-lot sale on other items. I got another case of green beans for our pantry.

They don’t expire until Dec 2013. That’s way past my six-month pantry requirement! 

While I was there, I also noticed they had cases of Hunt’s Meat Spaghetti sauce for 75 cents a can. And the generic store brand of noodles for 99 cents each. So I got the case (12 cans) of sauce, six boxes of spaghetti noodles and six boxes of elbow macaroni. We’ll take those to the church on Thursday for the food basket for Calvary Downtown Outreach. I like taking spaghetti sauce and noodles. I figure it’s a quick meal that can be made almost anywhere.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ <><
“And when they had come to the place called Calvary, there they crucified Him, and the criminals, one on the right hand and the other on the left.” – Luke 23:33 NKJV

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

