Out For Delivery


Out for delivery“… those are my three favorite words today!

According to Amazon, UPS will be delivering my canner today. The driver usually doesn’t get way out to our neck of the woods until after 7 PM. I hope hubby doesn’t mind me staying at home and missing his play practice tonight. I don’t want to leave the package on the front porch for even one minute. I’ve already had a very nice silk tree and music CD lifted from my front porch. Don’t want to take a chance with this item, it was too expensive!

Looks like I’ll be canning ground beef tomorrow!!!! Wooohoo!!!! Now I’ve got to go review all the videos on canning ground beef and make lots of notes. I do not want to repeat the scorched bottled butter incident. 🙂

(Side note: I just found the instruction manual for the 23 qt Presto Pressure Canner online. I’ve downloaded it, and printed it… off I go to read!!!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ <><
“So the two of them made a covenant before the LORD. And David stayed in the woods, and Jonathan went to his own house.” – 1 Samuel 23:18 NKJV

This entry was posted in Equipment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

