Yogurt Comparison Update


On May 9th, I talked about yogurt making at home and how it compared in price to store-bought yogurt. I also mentioned in that post that my calculations might not be correct and asked that my readers check my math. Well, I did find a problem.

When I entered the calculations for the homemade yogurt with fresh non-fat milk, I forgot to included the price for the additional powdered milk that needs to be added to the recipe. If you’ve read Crystal Godfrey’s Yogurt Making Handout, you’ll see that she adds 2-2/3 cups of powdered milk for extra protein to the yogurt recipe.

Here is the updated yogurt comparison calculations sheet in PDF format. I’ve also updated the original post to include the corrected calculations.

If you find any other mistakes, please let me know!

Tamara <><

This entry was posted in Errata and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

