Katzcradul’s Granola Recipe


Recently Katzcradul uploaded a YouTube video showing us how to make her super-secret, closely-guarded, and legendary granola recipe. I’d been craving granola, so her video came in perfect timing! I won’t repost the recipe here, you can get it from the notes on her video. The only thing I did differently was I added freeze-dried banana pieces to it after it was done baking. Go on over to her channel and watch the video, then come back here and see the pics of my granola making.

Ingredients ready to go. I'm going to use walnuts, pecans, almonds and sunflower seeds.

I used a mini food processor to chop the nuts (except the sunflower seeds), but it didn't work well for the almonds.

About a year ago, I purchased this Ziploc hand pump vacuum sealer and the bags that are made to use with it. This worked great to vacuum seal the bags of coconut. However, when I went to the store to get some more bags, I realized they are just too expensive to keep using. And they don’t even have them listed on their website anymore. I’ll stick to vacuum sealing canning jars and my Food Saver. Great idea though, they would have been a great addition to the food storage for use when there’s no power.

Here is my "single" batch after it came out of the oven. It seems like a lot but it goes quickly. I should have made a double batch.

I decided to open the #10 can of freeze-dried bananas so I could add some to the granola.

 

I used a ziploc bag to crush them up a bit. Maybe next time I'll use my Kitchen Plus so I don't waste a bag.

 

Here's the final product with the bananas added. I "we" couldn't stop eating it!!!

 
It was delish on my homemade yogurt with some fresh sliced strawberries.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<><
“But one of the elders said to me, “Do not weep. Behold, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, has prevailed to open the scroll and to loose its seven seals.”” – Revelation 5:5 NKJV

This entry was posted in crockpot, yogurt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Katzcradul’s Granola Recipe

  1. Vicki says:

    Oh how I WISH we had high speed internet! We can’t watch any videos because dial up is too slow. I do drive into town to visit the library and use their computer. It would be wonderful to do this at home…

    I’m loving my new Food Saver and sealing items in jars, but you’re right, the hand pump would have been great should there be no electricity.

  2. Pingback: Strawberries | My Food Storage Journey

Leave a Reply

