Weekly Challenges – Week 1


Recently my sister-in-law (SIL) and I discovered that we both have the food storage “bug”! We don’t live anywhere near each other, but with texting, pictures, email and the internet, we’re able to share what we’ve learned with each other.

Yesterday we had an idea to start having weekly challenges with one another. I think it’s a neat idea. We have two challenges a week, she picks one and I pick one. Here are our challenges for this week:

  • SIL’s pick – Make Homemade Bagels (& Classic Buttermilk Waffles) using recipes by Mel’s Kitchen Cafe.
  • My pick – Replace oil with black bean puree (Crystal Godfrey style) and fresh eggs with powdered eggs in a boxed chocolate cake mix.

If you follow (and/or try) our challenges, leave us a comment below and let us know how it went. And I’m hoping I can coax SIL to leave her comments too! 🙂

PS – Okay, like I don’t have enough going on in my life, I decided to start Weight Watchers online. Shhheezzzz. Now I have to figure out points for my food storage recipes. Hey, I’ll add those types of posts to this blog too! I’m sure I’m not the only one out there creating a food storage and on WW at the same time. Maybe I can help someone else out along the way.

><>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<><
“The bricks have fallen down, But we will rebuild with hewn stones; The sycamores are cut down, But we will replace them with cedars.” – Isaiah 9:10 NKJV

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Challenges – Week 1

  1. Mom says:

    It is so much fun to watch “My Girls” latest adventure. But even more fun to enjoy the results!!

  2. Pingback: Freeze-dried Whole Strawberries, GREAT PRICE! | My Food Storage Journey

  3. Mom says:

    Not yet. But the early morning sun streamsw in my bedroom window. I wonder if I put the box in that space if it would work the same as having it outside. I’m going to try it. Pasterizing water only takes about 10 minutes. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

